Singapore Bound

30/03/17 – 1/04/17

Living in Ipoh has many perks, one being its so easy to travel to Singapore and cheap and cheerful too so you can’t complain, right?!

This was a spontaneous trip which always makes it that little more exiting I always think 🙂 After an early start, coffee in hand and a delayed flight before I knew it the plane landed in Singapore and it was time to explore!! I was lucky enough to go to Singapore two years ago but it was so nice to be back as its always held a place in my heart ❤

cropped-img_41581.jpgI went straight to the Merlion Park where I jumped onto a river boat to get a better understanding of the history of Singapore and its buildings.

Before I knew it, lunch time was upon me so I headed into Marina Bay Sands Shopping Mall and seated myself at TWG with a beautiful view of its inside water feature. IMG_4114.JPGFuelled and ready to continue exploring. Its amazing what an English breakfast tea and spinach, feta cheese and caramelised onion crepe can do for you 😀

I couldn’t return to Singapore and not head up to the beautiful bar at the very top of the Marina Bay Sands!! So off I popped and of course I treated myself to a Raspberry Bellini Cocktail… If you’re wondering it WAS delicious !!

IMG_4128.JPGAnother MUST SEE if you ever find yourself in Singapore is Gardens By The Bay!! Last time I went during the night so it was all lit up and magical but this time I wanted to see it during the day, the sun was shining and it was still breath taking the second time round. I highly recommend going to the SuperTree by IndoChine, you will find yourself inside one of these spectacular pieces of art below, and it gives you an incredible view over Singapore.

IMG_4169.JPGBefore I knew it my short and sweet adventure came to end but I’ve returned richer in experiences and memories! So until the next one ey…

Thanks for reading!!

Princess Traveller X

Leave a comment